Fellow Group Pic


2024 Aspen Ideas: Health Fellows

The Aspen Ideas: Health Fellows are a diverse group of health leaders who are selected for their innovative work, inspired accomplishments, and ability to transform ideas into action. Get to know the 2024 cohort!

  • May 21st 2024

Aspen Ideas: Health is pleased to announce its 2024 Fellows, a group of leaders from some 63 cities in 27 states in the US and five other countries around the globe. Nominated by senior Aspen Institute staff, Aspen Ideas: Health advisors, previous Fellows, and many others, these trailblazers were selected for their significant accomplishments and proven ability to transform ideas into action. The Fellowships are made possible by the support of individuals, organizations, and a group whose purchase of Patron passes underwrites this important and unique program. Additional funding is provided by the MacArthur Foundation. The Aspen Institute is proud to host these distinguished Fellows and most grateful to the Patrons and other donors for their vital support.

2024 Aspen Ideas: Health Fellows

Meghan Acosta-Hamilton, Administrative Director, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Cassidy Armstrong, Doctoral Candidate, Oklahoma State University

Hunter Barnett, Managing Director, Strategy and Innovation, UnitedHealth Group

Ashley Barrow, CEO and Founder, RE-Assist

Carla Bezold, Principal Epidemiologist and Public Health Scientist, The MITRE Corporation

Jacqueline Blocker, Director, Metriarch

Katie Bollbach, Executive Director, PIH-US, Partners In Health

Edward Borrego, Senior Vice President and CEO, Jackson West Medical Center, Jackson Health System

Shameca Brown, Director, Integrated Mental Health

Marcia Bruno-Todd, Executive Director, Leadership Tulsa

Dorian Burton, Managing Partner, SRF Capital

Dieter Cantu, Executive Director, Juvenile Rights

Krystal Castillo, Application Analyst, Memorial Healthcare System

Melissa Castillo-Bustamante, Chief Operating Officer, The Latin American Vertigo Academy (La Academia del Vértigo)

Shayla Compton, Senior Program Manager, The Center for Black Health & Equity 

Corey Crockett, Director, Programming, Audacy

Naana Dei, Graduate Student, CUNY Graduate School of Public Health and Health Policy

Aicha Diallo, Vice President of Programs, Patient Empowerment Network

Cordell Downes, Administrative Fellow, Mount Sinai Health System

Katie Dukes, Policy Analyst, EdNC

Georgina Dukes-Harris, Founder and CEO, Swishvo

Sonia Eden, Associate Professor, Neurosurgery, Semmes Murphey Clinic

Ovie Embu, Registered Nurse, Mayo Clinic

Arnaud Favry, Senior Director, Public and Governmental Affairs, bioMérieux

Nina Finley, Research Manager, Health In Harmony

Theodora Fontas, Managing Director, Chefs for Impact

Seth Gold, Professional Staff Member, Committee on Energy and Commerce, US House of Representatives

Louise Goldberg, Director, Budget and Planning, Office of the Chief Operating Officer, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Dora Green, Director US Health Equity, Takeda Pharmaceuticals

Cierra Gromoff, CEO and Co-Founder, Kismet Health

Robert Harvey, President and Co-CEO, FoodCorps

Mike Hatch, Physician Anesthesiologist, Chief Operating Officer, Bend Anesthesiology Group

Kweku Hazel, Health Impact Director, Gyedi Project

Cody Henry, Research Coordinator, Us Helping Us, People Into Living, Inc.

Ruey Hu, Clinical Fellow, Yale School of Medicine 

Madelyn Hunt, Manager of Case Management, Optum Serving Boulder Community Health

Annah Jamison, Director, General Atlantic

Christian Jocelyn, Vice President, Enterprise Digital Operations, Northwell Health

Arnold Kang, Analyst, Nuveen

Kasley Killam, Author, The Art and Science of Connection

Lachelle King, Program Administrator, City of Tulsa

Lesley Krien, Advancement Associate, Public-Private Partnerships, CDC Foundation

Aria Kumar, Administrative Fellow, Mount Sinai Health System

Charisma Lambert, Graduate Student, University of Chicago 

Aria Lee, Vice President, Service Excellence, Hazel Health

Samantha Liang, Director, Alliances and Collaborations, Parker Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy

Samantha Lilly, Suicidologist and Medical Anthropologist, Fulbright Program, Watson Foundation

Hillary Lin, Founder and CEO, Livora Health

Elizabeth Lutz, CEO, The Health Collaborative

Zoe Marinello-Kohn, Artist, Ballet Dancer and Actor, San Diego Ballet and Journey Through the Senses

Rachel Mayer Ediger, Health Strategies Principal, The MITRE Corporation

Usha McFarling, National Science Correspondent, STAT

Kelsey Mellard, Founder and CEO, The Springs Living

Ar'Sheill Monsanto, Vice President, Strategy and Partnerships, Link Health

Yadira Montoya, Programs Director, National Alliance for Caregiving

Quentin Moon, Engagement Manager, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Tyler Niemack, Owner, ToeTouch PT

Byron Ninham, Program Director, We Are Healers

Omar Njie, Principal, AlleyCorp

Ijeoma Opara, Associate Professor, Yale School of Public Health

Toba Osagie, Doctoral Candidate, Queens University, Belfast

Quatia Osorio, Executive Director, Urban Perinatal Education Center

Mary Oxendine, Fellow, Potlikker Capital

LaKedra Pam, Medical Director, Inpatient Obstetrics, Boston Medical Center

Yaritza Peña, Senior Program Manager, Takeda Pharmaceuticals

Bharat Rai, President and CEO, Ethos 

Angela Ramirez, Deputy Chief of Staff, US Department of Health and Human Services 

Pavel Reppo, Executive Director, Finemind

Estefania Rodriguez, Administrative Fellow, Mount Sinai Health System

Sophia Romeo, Director of Operations, Teal Health Care

Helen Russette, Assistant Scientist, Center for Indigenous Health, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Santiago Salazar, Hand Surgeon, Fundación Tatamá

Danielle Sang, Public Health Team, Bloomberg Philanthropies

Ashley Sealy, Administrative Fellow II, Mount Sinai Health System

Alex Sheehan, Behavioral Health Program Manager, Washington State Health Care Authority

Carmelita Shouldis, Educator

Noor Siddiqui, CEO, Orchid

Erin Sietstra, Head of Investments, Hopelab

Courtney Smith, Director, Culinary Femme Collective, Communities in Partnership 

Kripa Sreepada, Senior Health Policy Advisor, Finance Committee, US Senate

Allee Torres, Family Medicine Resident, Poudre Valley Hospital and Fort Collins Family Medicine Residency Program, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Leonora Walker, CEO, FREED Texas 

Jonathan Webb, CEO, Association of Women's Health, Obstetric and Neonatal Nurses

Irene Wei, Engagement Manager, Oliver Wyman

Leseliey Welch, Co-Founder and CEO, Birth Detroit and Birth Center Equity

Evan White, Principal Investigator, Director, Native American Research, Director, Electroencephalography, Laureate Institute for Brain Research

Monique Woodard, Managing Director, Cake Ventures

Tyler Yarbrough, Manager, MS Delta Programs, Partnership for a Healthier America

Minmin Yen, CEO and Co-Founder, PhagePro, PBC

Hallie Young, Outreach and Engagement Manager, UCLA Health

Cristin Young, Epidemiologist and Data Scientist, Center for Forecasting and Outbreak Analytics, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Maymunah Yusuf Kadiri, Medical Director and Psychiatrist-in-Chief, Pinnacle Medical Services Limited

Alice Zhang, Co-Founder and CEO, Anise Health 

Ifill Fellows, Established in Memory of Gwen Ifill

Pien Huang, Health Correspondent, NPR

Richard Sima, Brain Matters Columnist, The Washington Post

Sandhya Raman, Health Care Reporter, CQ Roll Call

Thank you for signing up!

Please provide a valid email address.

Please provide a valid email address.
aerial 2019 campus
Sign up to receive the latest news from Aspen Ideas.